top of page

How to deal with creative block

Even the most accomplished Illustrators and Designers will come up against a block at one time or another. In the following article I'll share with you my personal experiences with Creative Block and a few tips and tricks I've learnt to keep it under control.

My Creative Block started without warning and spanned over an entire year. It felt like a form of fatigue and no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't find the motivation and inspiration that I once had. It was a year of ups and downs, of days when I felt that I had my mojo back and days when I considered moving to the country to run a farm (seriously, I did!).

For freelancers Creative Block is probably one of the worst things that could happen. You feel as though you don't have the ideas and skills that will keep food on the table, and in turn those feelings can make you feel pretty lousy. Here's a few tips to keep "The Block" at bay.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page